Crochet Fusion Quilt (WIP)

Before I hit the hay tonight I thought I would share my progress on a future item that will be in the my Etsy shop when it’s done!  I am pretty excited to see this one come together, as I really love LOVE the quilting squares I picked out.  

ad - annies

I have really enjoyed the fact that when my mom was up last December, she had brought up her sewing machine. You can see it’s a very loved vintage model Singer. Still works like a charm, and really special since she used to sew with it when she was a teenager.

amazon brother sewing machine

This is when I sewed the top stitch around the border… before doing the next step in the process which is adding the blanket stitch around each square.

ad - acuquilt

Tada! These got mostly finished up tonight, and I even got some of the crochet border on some of them.

Can’t wait for this to be done!!!


ad acuquilt gif

Update:

Be sure to view my other posts on this project: here, here, and here!

Now available on Etsy:

Available on #Etsy - Handmade #Crochet Fusion Quilt - Spring Summer Throw | #Fibreandfabrics

 

 

 

 

 

 

knitpicks ad

Gina @ fibreandfabrics is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com  Thanks for visiting fibreandfabrics.com!

7 thoughts on “Crochet Fusion Quilt (WIP)

Share your thoughts!

