New Project | Minion Hats!

This past July when I was visiting California for my family reunion, I had the pleasure of meeting one of my little Nebraska cousins, Beckett. He’s 2, and so full of love and energy!

image
Beckett, wearing my hat!

His brother, Jack is just as cute, but unfortunately I didn’t get to meet him this time around. When my Aunt Judy had told me she had bought them minion pajamas and that they totally loved them, I just knew I absolutely had to make them minion hats!

I perused Pinterest, of course, and then Ravelry for “minion hats” and found something I thought I could work with! I stopped by Hobby Lobby a few weeks ago and was anxious to pick up some blue and yellow yarn for the project and ended up getting their “I Love This Yarn” brand. Though I think that name of the yarn to be a bit pretentious (I just bought the yarn, and you’re assuming I love it, eh?), I thought I’d give it a go. Honestly I don’t know if I would say I love it…yet, but it is soft for a value brand yarn!

image

2 thoughts on “New Project | Minion Hats!

Share your thoughts!

