FYI Friday | How to Do a Long-Tail Cast-On

Happy Friday all! I’m going to try to start a new thing on Friday, where I post a “For Your Information” type of post! It most likely will always either be a fun type of stitch, or a “how to” of some kind. Why not call it How To Friday? Because I like the ring of FYI Friday, so there. ๐Ÿ˜

Today I would like to post my favorite way to cast on when making circular scarves, which is the long tail cast on. I find it to be more stretchy and have been using it ever since I learned how to do it! I prefer to watch videos by HowCast, because they do them so well. Here it is, and I hope it inspires you to cast on and start a new project!

How to Do a Long-Tail Cast-On | Knitting: http://youtu.be/0EaKTzbuInU

6 thoughts on “FYI Friday | How to Do a Long-Tail Cast-On

Share your thoughts!

