Saturday Night Stitches | Post 1 : Eyelet Diamond Stitch

It was totally nice to not have to be anywhere this weekend. Aside from taking care of Nora, I got a decent amount of knitting done! At the moment I’ve put down my crochet hook (like, just for a second) and picked up my circular knitting needles!  Which leads me into my new Saturday thing to blog which is Saturday Night stitches!

The type of stitch pattern I would like to share with you tonight is a Simple Eyelet Diamond! I found it here on Lion Brand’s stitch finding site.

image

I just love love the look of it!  I imagined it knit as an infinity scarf so that is what I’m trying to adapt it to currently (we’ll save that for another post  😉

For now though, I will share it with you straight from lionbrand’s website.

Simple Eyelet Diamonds (multiple of 8 sts)
Note: the instructions below are a generic description of how to execute this stitch pattern. For a single repeat, you’d only need eight stitches (multiple of 8 sts) but you’d have a VERY narrow piece! You may cast on any number of stitches that is a multiple of 8 for this pattern stitch.

Row 1 and all WS rows Purl.
Row 2 Knit.
Row 4 K4, *yo, ssk, k6; rep from *, end k4.
Row 6 K1, *k2tog, yo, k1, yo, ssk, k3; rep from *, end k2.
Row 8 Rep row 4.
Row 10 Knit.
Row 12 K7; rep from * of row 4, end k1.
Row 14 K5; rep from * of row 6, end k3.
Row 16 Rep row 12.
Rep rows 1-16.

This one I am trying on sport weight yarn, with size 7 circular needles.  I should have it up on Ravelry when it’s finished, too.

What’s on your hook/needle this weekend?

One thought on “Saturday Night Stitches | Post 1 : Eyelet Diamond Stitch

  1. Such a pretty stitch! I bought some Alpaca sock yarn this weekend and am hoping that my first ever pair won’t be a total disaster! Can’t work out how to get past the cast-on row using a circular needle though….

    Like

Share your thoughts!

