Wavy Rib Cowl

I think it’s officially Fall in my little neck of the woods here! I have to admit it is pretty calming to lay cozy in bed and knit, while I listen to the rain outside. I was out and about yesterday, and I have to say (especially with the little one) I prefer watching it from here, than driving in it!

I have been thinking about the holidays being around the corner (Christmas is in 71 days!) and had known months ago that I was going to try and craft most of my gifts, so its nice to get a head start on that. My sister-in-law just shared one of her friends blog posts about holiday shopping that was a great read! (Check it out here!)

Have you started your handmade holiday gifts yet? Here’s my current one on the needle, the Wavy Rib Cowl. I’m using size 11 circular needles and soft Hobby Lobby I Love This Yarn(I think I actually really do love it. You win Hobby Lobby. :roll:) Color: Linen

image

Shared by Stash2Go: Wavy Rib Cowl
Ravelry URL: http://www.ravelry.com/projects/Fibreandfabrics/wavy-rib-cowl

Posted from WordPress for Android

2 thoughts on “Wavy Rib Cowl

  1. I’ve already made one cowl for myself and three for Christmas presents. I love that you can make one in an evening. I made mine narrower at the top to be snug around the neck to keep draughts out. Lovin’ the rib on yours:)

    Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts!

