Off the Needles | Social Climber Cowl

I’m really happy to complete this cowl! I will for sure look forward to using this pattern some more and possibly tweaking it a bit too! I love the way the simple stitches really show off the fun colors in this yarn!

That shot with the string of yarn is how much yarn I had left when I finished!

๐Ÿ˜ฎYou can find the pattern details here on Ravelry! I wanted to use pretty much all of my yarn. So I guess you could call it a One Skein Wonder! (Iย loveย those!)

Here is the pattern with the yarn I used!

**************************************************************************************************

Supplies:

Size 11 circular needles

Yarn: Yarn Bee: Aurora Borealis (1 skein)

I also used a longtail cast on (blogged about that for FYI Friday here)

Chevron and feather pattern:

Multiple of 12 stitches

Round one: *K1, yo, k4, sl1-k2tog-psso, k4, yo* repeat between *

Round two: knit all stitches

Seed stitch:

Round one: K1, p1

Round two: p1, k1

Instructions:

Cast on 108 stitches and join in the round, being careful not to twist. Place marker.

(Here I cast on 109 stitches so that I could knit 2 together to join in-the-round more tightly!)

Work 2 rows in seed stitch.

Begin working in Chevron and Feather pattern.

Work 18 repeats of the pattern.

(The 18 repeats are the original pattern, but if you use the yarn I used, (which was 170 yards of 10 ply Aran yarn) you would work the pattern approximately 40-41 times. ย I ended the pattern on a knit only row. I worked 41 rows of pattern, and had less than 1 yard of yarn left (as shown above in one of the pics!)

Work 2 rows in seed stitch. Bind off loosely and weave in ends.

I did a stretchy bind off which consists of knitting 1 stitch onto the right needle, then moving it back over to the left needle, then knit 2 stitches together. Repeat to the end! And either use the next size up of needles, or be mindful not to work too tightly!

Block to open lace.

Yeah, I didn’t block. Never have blocked actually! Haha! But do if you like. Or don’t, and be lazy like me. ๐Ÿ˜€

For a smaller, one skein cowl, cast on 96 instead of 108 and follow the same instructions.

**************************************************************************************************

Thanks for looking!

Posted from WordPress for Android

2 thoughts on “Off the Needles | Social Climber Cowl

Share your thoughts!

