Saturday Night Stitches | Overlapping Waves

I’ve been wanting to try this pattern for a while now…but almost didn’t get this post in tonight. (Was too busy watching some football after a long day of moving!) Nice win over Utah for the Ducks tonight too!!!! Yay!ย  (OK I’ll put my pom pom’s away now.)

Learn how to #knit! Buy a beginner #dishcloth , #scarf or #hat kit! Shop now!

The Overlapping Waves stitch is only a 10 row repeat! If you’re customizing a pattern you would knit in a multiple of 6 stitches plus 4.

Here’s the pattern:
Row 1 (Right side): K2, * yo, ssk, k4; repeat from * to last 2 sts, yo, k2tog.
Row 2 and all wrong rows: Purl all sts.
Row 3: K2, * yo, k1, ssk, k3; repeat from * to last 2 sts, yo, k2tog.
Row 5: K2, * yo, k2, ssk, k2; repeat from * to last 2 sts, yo, k2tog.
Row 7: K2, * yo, k3, ssk, k1; repeat from * to last 2 sts, yo, k2tog.
Row 9: K2, * yo, k4, ssk; repeat from * to last 2 sts, yo, k2tog.
Row 10: Purl all sts.
Repeat these rows until you have reached your desired length.

knitpicks ad

Knitting abbreviations:
Knit: K | Purl: P| Yarn over: Yo | Knit 2 sts together: K2tog | Slip slip knit: Ssk.

Hope everyone is having a wonderful weekend!!! Xo

 

Subscribe to my site via your favorite RSS reader!

Fibreandfabrics-subscribe button

Posted from WordPress for Android

2 thoughts on “Saturday Night Stitches | Overlapping Waves

  1. Hi Gina,

    I am also a believer of Jesus, I have learnt to knit from the age of five years with my mum’s hair pins. I can also crochet a bit.
    I love to knit a pretty lacy sweater like the fan stitch. I am looking for the pattern.

    I would be most grateful if you can email me the pattern of Saturday Night. (Waves).

    Thank you kindly

    Like

Share your thoughts!

