December 2014 Wrap Up

Nora turned 10 months old on December 23 this year! What a busy month it was too. She is standing here and there on her own now, which is super exciting. She even took a few steps on her own on Christmas! Mom & Dad are so so proud! 😀

Nora Laine | 10 Months
Nora Laine | 10 Months

At the beginning of the month Nora and I went to California to see my mom which was a wonderful way to start the month. (More about that here!)

wpid-img_20150205_150326.jpg

Right before we left for California we got together to celebrate Papa’s birthday too. Papa is Matt’s grandpa and boy do I love that guy. He is so sweet and genuine. Growing up I never had s grandfather, so I feel very blessed by him! We had a nice dessert at Grandma & Papa’s, and took some fun pictures!

image

When I got back we ended up getting together at the farm for a holiday craft party! It was a ton of fun, and was so glad that Jen (my newest “bonus sister”) had thought to do it! Jen is a PRO when it comes to all things crafty (she was so meant to be my sister!) and she brought a ton of stuff to do. It was super fun to watch the kids make their own snow globes, and Bethany shared with us how to make homemade laundry detergent (so good!)

I was also able to attend a dinner party at my bestie’s place to wish her well in moving to Portland. Eugene is now less awesome without us in it (if I do say so myself!). Delicious yummy ” Malina food” never disappoints. Always an EPIC meal!

image

We also had a long overdue holiday gathering with my cousins this year! I hope it will be something we do more often because it was really so much fun! Especially since we all have kids of our own now.

image

A big thanks goes out to my cousin Heather and her hubby Joel for hosting such a fun event with cookie decorating and fun drinks for the adults. So many fun memories. Nora so enjoyed her cousins.

Then our month of fun ended with even more fun! Christmas Eve at Matt’s moms & Nora’s first Christmas! We really had a wonderful time!!

image

This year was also our first year doing “Christmas Karaoke” and boy was that fun!

Christmas Day we hung out at the farm with Josh, Bethany, & the kids and had a wonderful time just being together, playing video games, watching Nora stand a bit and take STEPS!!, and teaching the kids about the good games like Mega Man. 😉

image

What a month! We really do have so much to be thankful for. 😉

Share your thoughts!

