Nora’s First Coast Trip

Now that it’s February 1st, a new month, I’m feeling like I need to catch up on recent things.  Nora and I were excited to take a recent trip (HER first trip) to the Oregon Coast.

We are fortunate to have had MANY awesome times at the Oregon Coast since our family has a few beautiful rental properties!  The weather was expected to be beautiful (and boy was it!) so Nora and I tagged along with my sis-in-law and her kids for a fun day trip! image Sadly Daddy couldn’t come because he had to work (Thanks hubby, we super appreciate you!!!).  We made sure to text him some pictures, though. 🙂 Yes, this is January at the coast. So unbelievable!

image
Nye Beach | Newport, Oregon

We had such a wonderful time!  It was overcast when we got down to the beach, but wasn’t cold at all.  Then after a half hour we could see some blue sky start to appear, that later turned into the shot above… blue sky for days! It was so gorgeous.. I literally couldn’t stop taking pictures!

The kids immediately started playing in the sand, and Nora intently watched from the Ergo. I’m sure she wanted to get down and crawl in the sand right along with them, but I decided I didn’t want to try to get all the sand off her later, so in the Ergo she stayed!

Later we drove down to the bay front and strolled around! We went on the dock to visit the sea lions (It’s always fun to talk to them!) and got some Taffy, too.

I also tried a flavor of Jelly Belly that I hadn’t had before….Tabasco. I don’t recommend it. 🙂 What a super fun day. I can’t wait until Nora’s older and we can build epic sand castles together. Wait, yes I can…she’s growing up too fast already! Here’s a cute shot of us on the beach that my beautiful, talented sis-in-law captured! I had to edit it into an 11 month stat pic for Nora since I haven’t done one in ages! image

2 thoughts on “Nora’s First Coast Trip

Share your thoughts!

