Nora Laine | One Year Old!

I just couldn’t wait to share pictures of Nora’s special day!

My mom (a.k.a Nani) flew in on Friday and we have been having the best time with her! We have been working pretty hard on the house to make it “move-in ready” by painting, and emptying the POD & my mom was definitely up to the challenge of being right in the thick of it with us (thanks, mom!).

image

And in the midst of this craziness, my baby girl is turning one! Luckily my sister-in-law was nice enough to host Nora’s party, since this place is no where near ready yet!

Nora had fun helping us get her party essentials at the store. Here’s a cute picture of her “pushing” the cart with Daddy, and one of her in the car with her balloons. ๐ŸŽˆ

We had a wonderful time just having a small family gathering, and celebrating our sweet girl! The poor thing has been teething nonstop lately,and it seemed that turning one just kicked that into overdrive!

Bethany (my sister-in-law) took some amazing shots of her party and totally captured all the fun we had (thanks,B!!!).

What fun! Those cake pictures are truly my favorite! I’m so glad she dug right in there and got messy. My mom was telling me how when I turned one and a cake was put in front of me, that I didn’t even want to touch it, (let alone have any all over me) but that (as you can see) was not the case. ๐ŸŽ‚ ๐Ÿ˜

We love you Nora Laine! You are the light of our life little girl! We can’t wait to watch your little personality bloom. You are still my “bundle” as I called you as a newborn, and you probably always will be (even when you’re a teenager).

Yep, that’s so “mom” of me. ๐Ÿ˜

Nora Laine | 12 Months

8 thoughts on “Nora Laine | One Year Old!

Share your thoughts!

