Saturday Night Stitches: Sea Foam Stitch

Saturday Night Stitches | Knit Sea Foam Stitch

Hi there, and happy Saturday to you guys!

Today I thought I would share the stitch that I’m using in a current project right now! It’s a really fun one and it totally is a match for my pretty Cascade Yarn I have.

So here it is, the Sea Foam Stitch!

 

SeaFoamStitch
Image courtesy of http://www.theweeklystitch.com

I am currently writing a pattern for an infinity scarf with this stitch in mind. (Which will be my first official pattern I’m writing…so excited!)

 

Here is how to do just the pattern on regular needles. It’s so pretty!

 

The pattern is worked in multiples of 10, Plus 6

  • Rows 1-2: Knit all stitches
  • Row 3: Knit 6, *YO (2x), Knit 1, YO (3x), K1, YO (4x), Knit 1, YO (3x), Knit 1, YO (2x), Knit 6.  Repeat from *
  • Row 4: Knit, dropping all YO from needle
  • Rows 5-6: Knit all stitches
  • Row 7: Knit 1, *YO (2x), Knit 1, YO (3x), K1, YO (4x), Knit 1, YO (3x), Knit 1, YO (2x), Knit 6.  Repeat from *, ending last repeat of the row with a Knit 1
  • Row 8: Knit, dropping all YO from needle
  • Repeat these 8 rows for pattern

Enjoy! I just love the way this stitch shows the prettiness of variegated yarn. 😀

2 thoughts on “Saturday Night Stitches | Knit Sea Foam Stitch

  1. Wow! That really does look like sea foam. Very pretty and really compliments the yarn. Thanks for sharing the stich. I just might have a go at this. Thank you! And congrats on working on your first pattern.

    Like

Share your thoughts!

