WIP Wednesday | “Ocenaria” Bandana Scarf

Happy Wednesday all! I feel a little accomplished this morning as I (finally) sit down to my computer. I already got my house chores done! House has been vacuumed, trash taken out, cat box cleaned, laundry put in the dryer… all before 10 am (and before it gets way to ridiculously hot out). So of course, since it’s Wednesday and all, how about a WIP post?

I posted a pic recently of my latest freebie acquired yarn… A lace weight skein of Malabrigo Silkpaca in these pretty colors! (My computer insisted that “Malabrigo” and “Silkpaca” weren’t words..HOW DARE YOU COMPUTER! I promptly corrected it.) ๐Ÿ˜€

wpid-img_20150603_190800.jpg

I’m loosely following this pattern here on Ravelry. I can’t wait until it’s done! This has been the perfect thing to work on in this hot weather since I’ve been not watching a ton of TV during the day because our television permeates heat like crazy.
wpid-temp.jpg

I’ll keep you posted on this one! ๐Ÿ™‚ Luckily I’m still hooking away at Nora’s blanket still (when it’s not too hot in here) so I can work with yarn that I can actually grip too. I can’t only do lace weight projects! They seem to take forever!

4 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday | “Ocenaria” Bandana Scarf

Share your thoughts!

