What have I been up to lately?

Apparently things not yarn related! Yes, indeed I feel a little knit/crochet guilty. I have been spending most of my non-baby wrangling time working on a Zazzle shop! I have actually had a Zazzle shop (that I ultra neglected) for about 3 years. I think it was around Christmas time and I was making cards. I ended up selling some and was like “Cool! I sold something!” But then ended up getting distracted with something else (probably yarn related). I find that there are just not enough hours in the day for all the things I want to do!

If you haven’t checked Zazzle out yet you should! It’s actually a really cool site for customizing merchandise with your own logos/colors. Most of the things I have right now are craft-related & fun for yarn lovers! I have so many more ideas and things I want to make! It’s so much fun, especially since I find myself dinking around in Photoshop anyway.  Here are a couple of items I have made so far…

License to carry - crochet
License to Carry 9mm – Stainless Steel Travel Mug

i make string pretty
I Make String Pretty /Yarn Love – Classic White Coffee Mug

Keep Calm Carry Yarn
Keep Calm Carry Yarn – Market Tote

Keep Calm Knit On T-Shirt
Keep Calm Knit On – T-Shirt

Enough Yarn - Knitting
Enough Yarn – Knitting Custom Color Round Button

Handmade is Love iPhone 6 Case
Handmade is Love – iPhone 6 Case

It really is SO much fun making things, and they have so many products to make things for! I had custom made a mug for my step dad and it turned out so nice!

Anyway, don’t worry I am still planning on getting back to the needlin’ and hookin’. I really need to finish my WIPs, and share my adventures in fusing plastic bags. (Warning: It’s addicting.)

Share your thoughts!

