#stitchingsanta gift swap 2015 | @fibreandfabrics blog

2015 #stitchingsanta Gifts

It was my first year participating in Sheila’s (one of my favorite crafty bloggers that I follow)’s secret santa gift exchange! She matched people up who either knit & crochet, or sew and I loved that idea. My partner was Amy who blogs at Yarnaway and lives across the country! She is clearly a talented gal, as the whole package she put together for me was amazing!! Thank you SO much Amy! All these lovelies that you sent me I will cherish for years to come. I excitedly took quite a few snap shots as I opened her package!

Everything was so beautiful including the box everything came in! 😀

Look at this beautifully crocheted market bag with 3 skeins of super soft yarn inside…

I can’t wait to start a project with those! 🙂

And I think she outdid herself with the rest! She handmade these adorable felt acorns (which I just LOVE) And these cute scissors she found are just perfect, too! It was super thoughtful of her to include a crocheted flower needle holder along with it.

Lastly she included some Christmas themed BonBon’s yarn and I shall add that to my stash, and this cute reindeer ornament for my tree!

I am exceedingly grateful for Amy’s thoughtful gift and I really look forward to participating next year! I hope you all have a wonderful last day of 2015 & I wish all of you a blessed and happy New Year!  Any New Year’s resolutions for you?? The first one I thought of was finishing a few of my WIPs… the two on my radar are Nora’s Toddler Blanket, and my Sunshine Lattice Pillow!  Hopefully you will see those soon!

 

2 thoughts on “2015 #stitchingsanta Gifts

  1. I loved those acorns when Amy showed them on her blog and they look even better in a group like that! Such a thoughtful box of goodies – thanks for sharing and thanks for taking part:)

    Like

Share your thoughts!

