New WIP / House Updates!

Hey there! Hope your Spring is off to a great start! We have a lot of house stuff we’re in the process of starting / finishing right now and that feels pretty good, I must say!

I can’t believe it’s been a YEAR already since we moved into our current house! Shortly after moving in we were really excited to paint the whole inside… (spoiler…we didn’t). We still have painters tape up in the hallway and our bedroom was not even touched…until this past weekend! I’m sure the fact that we’ve been enjoying a little more sunshine helps too..especially here in the Pacific Northwest where we are all Vitamin D deficient. 😉

I am happy to finally be getting my headaches under control, too! I have been getting chronic headaches & migraines for about the past year, and it’s literally THE worst. My new doc has me taking a vitamin regimen and I think it’s working great for me so far knock on wood.  Which is great…because Lord knows there is already NOT enough time to do all my crafts & DIY projects even when I’m motivated and feeling 100%. 😀

So hey! About that new WIP!  Our guest bathroom / Nora’s bathroom is starting to come together!  I found this cute bathroom art at Hobby Lobby the other week that’s helping me tie in accent colors and what not.

For Christmas my sweet bonus sis made Nora a couple of cute hooded towels, which I just adore….

 

Here’s my shower curtain and towel set that I scored super cheap! The towels are super soft and I got them for $3.99 a piece!

 

Aren’t those so cute! I love the teal and the yellow accents, which is why I picked up some of Hobby Lobby’s I Love This Cotton! yarn in Buttercup for my hand towel. I think it’s coming along quite nicely! You may notice I’m using the same pattern shown in my Endless Waves Scarf & Headband (apparently I can’t get enough of it) but I thought I had to when I noticed that the bathroom rug I ended up getting kinda mimics it.

 

Hopefully in a few weeks I’ll share the hand towel pattern, and I need to start one for my wash cloths too! What are you working on this Spring?? I’d love to hear about it… and if you have a DIY project drop me a line about guest posting… I’d love to share!

Click here to view more projects!

Share your thoughts!

